Home » Uncategorized » Just a thought.

Just a thought.

You know how the world is all like

MEDIA!!!!! MEDIA EVERYWHERE! IN YOUR FACE!!

SCREENS!

TELEVISION!
CELEBRITIES!

MEDIA MEDIA MEDIA MEDIA

INFORMATION!!!!!
BLAHAHABLAHBLAHBLAHMEDIABLAH

…..Yeah, well, I’m over it.

Am I supposed to look at all these ‘latest and greatest’ interactive websites and forums and things and be interested? Because I am actually just not. I feel overwhelmed by media. I feel like I’ve been desensitised to it, but overly so. Rather than not noticing it, I notice that I hate it.

Sometimes I feel that this is all life is! Staring at screens, typing on computers, clicking, double-clicking, pressing ctrl-c, ctrl-v, ctrl-z.

I sit here trying to get work done, and the sun is shining outside.

Is it no wonder we are all depressed, stressed, and obsessed.

Life is a mess!

Of media sadness.

That accidentally turned into a poem. You are welcome.

-Steph out-

Leave a Reply

